OpenBCM V1.08 (Linux)

Packet Radio Mailbox

PI8DRE

[Drenthe]

 Login: GUEST





  
NS2B   > ALL      04.10.21 12:50l 50 Lines 1794 Bytes #999 (0) @ WW
BID : 27073_NS2B
Read: GUEST
Subj: PCL Packet Net
Path: PI8DRE<PI8CDR<PE2V<PI8BDG<VE3UIL<VA7RBP<KF5JRV<NS2B
Sent: 211004/1031Z 27073@NS2B.#WNY.NY.USA.NOAM BPQ6.0.22

The PCL Packet Net will be "on the air" every Monday
at 8pm Eastern, 7pm Central, 6pm Mountain, 5pm Pacific.
The net will NOT meet on the Mondays where the following
US Holidays occur during the week:
  Easter, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day,
  Thanksgiving Day, and Christmas/New Years Eve/Day.
A message reminder will be sent out on the week's the
net is "taking the night off".

Sometimes funny... sometimes serious... but always
interesting. Friendly hams from all over gather here
every week for a few chuckles, tips and tricks, and
tall tales. Join us... you'll be glad you did. The net
is in a roundtable format.

To connect to The PCL Net:

! For HF Radio Users: Using 14.105 LSB (Network105),
connect to NS2B-11. Be aware this can be a high traffic
connection - efforts will be made to "slow things down"
a bit to accommodate HF connections.

! For AXIP Network Users: At any AXIP or BPQ32 Packet
node, look for and connect to PACNET.

! For Outpost, Winpack and HyperTerminal Users: (Contact
NS2B for your Username and Password.) Using TelNet (iptelnet
with the Outpost Packet Program is recommended), connect to
ns2b.ddns.net Port 8010. When connected, enter PCL and
press <ENTER>.

! For Internet users: (Contact NS2B for your Username and
Password.) With your browser, connect to:
http://ns2b.ddns.net:8080/Node/Terminal.html?pcl

If you see that you can't make the net that week, for
whatever reason, please email either Bob at ns2b at arrl
dot net or ns2b at winlink dot org -- or Daryl, WX4QZ, at
wx4qz at arrl dot net or wx4qz at winlink dot org -- and we'll
acknowledge your callsign as an "early check-in" during the net.

Bob and Daryl alternate net control duties from week to week...
and Daryl is the weekly "scribe" for the net.

73,
Bob, NS2B
Daryl, WX4QZ




Read previous mail | Read next mail


 22.10.2021 02:47:27lGo back Go up